May 24, 2022 – 8:00 AM PST (Los Angeles) | 11:00 AM EDT (New-York) | 4:00 PM BST (London) | 5:00 PM CEST (Paris)
Unified Patent Court – All you need to know about opt-outs
Webinar
45 mins
Are you ready for the upcoming Unitary Patent and UPC System?

 

The Unitary Patent and Unified Patent Court (UPC) are just around the corner !

In the 3 month “sunrise” period before the new system starts, most likely at the end of 2022 or beginning of 2023, applicants and patentees can exclude or “opt-out” their in force and expired European patents, their patent applications and Supplementary Protection Certificates from the UPC’s jurisdiction.

Join the Questel and Novagraaf experts on May 24 to get all the information you need on opt-outs during the sunrise period and beyond:
  • What an opt-out means and how it works
  • How to prepare your opt-out strategy
  • The benefits and drawbacks of opting-out
  • The practicalities of opting-out
  • FAQs

Another session will be held earlier on that day. Learn more here.

F563ACD4-0D8B-4343-A248-0375D221A137

Quick! Save your seat

May 24, 2022 – 8:00 AM PST (Los Angeles) | 11:00 AM EDT (New-York) | 4:00 PM BST (London) | 5:00 PM CEST (Paris)

Speakers

Kate McNamara

Dr Kate McNamara

Novagraaf

Senior Patent Attorney

Viviane Chilton

Questel

Senior IP Services & Consulting Expert